Calvert Farm Bureau Welcomes New Board Members

New officers and board members were elected at the December meeting of the Calvert County Farm Bureau Board of Directors. Susie Hance Wells retired as president, as did long time board members and former Calvert County Farm Bureau Presidents Tommy Briscoe and Walt Wells. The board of directors elected a new president, Jason Leavitt of Wilson Dowell Farms in Owings, new vice president, Jamie Tiralla of Monnett Farms in Prince Frederick, and new secretary, Cathy Cosgrove of Horsmon Farms in St. Leonard. Two new board members are Donnie Bowen, of Bowens Farm in Prince Frederick, and Tom Hance, Jr., a legislative affairs specialist in Washington D.C. for various commodity groups.